Jump to content
Covecube Inc.
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
MitchellStringer

I delete files on the Cloud drive, but the changes are not reflected in the software

Question

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

The "cloud used" amount refers to the space used on your provider, not the amount of data stored on the drive. When you delete something on your CloudDrive drive, it doesn't remove the drive architecture that has already been uploaded from from the provider. So, if it's a 500GB drive and you've already created and uploaded 500GB worth of chunks to the provider, those will remain, just like a real drive, to be used (overwritten) later. This is why you can use recovery software to recover data on your CloudDrive drive just like a physical hard drive. If you want to remove the additional space, you'll need to shrink the drive, which you can do from the "manage drive" options. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...