Jump to content
Covecube Inc.

Question

I uploaded the wrong folder to my drive, so I went ahead and deleted it but CloudDrive was still busy uploading all the remaining files (~18GB) I copied over.

Is there any way to cancel this, by deleting the upload cache for example?

 

When detaching the drive it gives the error that I'm busy uploading so that isn't really an option.

 

Thanks in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Even if you delete the files/folders, the data has still be changed. 

 

NTFS doesn't actually scrub the data when you delete it. It just tells the file allocation table that "this file no longer exists", but the actual data is untouched. 

This is actually how data recovery programs are able to recover your files. 

 

 

The same thing is true for StableBit CloudDrive. We don't add any extra handling here (though it is possible that we may do so in the future).  So that changed data is still be uploaded, but it also can be recovered with normal data recovery tools. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...