Jump to content
Covecube Inc.
  • 0

Deleting files over the network causes folder to become locked


gameiam2008@hotmail.com
 Share

Question

Need help with this.

 

I have a pool with duplication x2 turned on.

 

Deleting folders in the pool over the network causes the folder's permissions to become locked. It seems that only one set of files are deleted from the hard drives. Deleting files over the network doesn't cause this issue. This happens on both old and new folders in the pool.

 

The only solution I have at the moment after the permissions are locked is to manually find the folder in the hard drives, and delete them.

 

Running windows 10 pro 64bit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

A Restart of the computer seems to have fixed the issue of folders being locked. However, file deletion over the network still seems a bit wonky for me. Folders sometimes have to be deleted twice for them to be actually deleted. The first delete seems to delete all files and subfolders, while leaving the main folder empty, while the second delete properly gets rid of the folder.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...