Balancers Working Incorrectly

tehseano

Question

So I've been using Drivepool for almost 10 years now, generally have zero issues. I currently have 24 pooled disks, 2 of which are SSD's that I use for the SSD optimizer. One is 500gb, the other 1TB. The archive drives range in size from 4TB to 14TB. I have them balanced by percentage, so its an even percentage across all disks. Recently out of the blue, changing no settings, One of my 14TB drives is only filling itself to 75% where as all the other drives are at 85.5%. On top of this, to which I think they are connected, both of my SSD cache's are 100% full. I've tried manually pulling the files off the ssd and moving them onto the drive thats not filling correctly, but they just get moved back. Again, I haven't changed any settings, the most I've done is add a few new disks but, the issue happened after that had already been sorted out (I believe) and I've never had an issue adding a disk prior to this. I don't use any placement rules, the only settings I've touched should all be shown here.

Here are my settings, let me know what might be causing this if anyone has any ideas?

This first picture was taken just after manually moving some files off Plex Cache SSD and onto 00-2-2-14TB drive, thats the only reason it isn't currently full.

ssds.png.cc8acf6fb3983c08a7ae5903ead47751.png

Next is the 14TB (00-2-2-14TB) drive shown here that is only filling to 75% and the others are all normal.

14tb-drive.png.cbb12cdcaa589073af8187a9ff952213.png

Here are my main balancing settings

settings.thumb.png.9a1e104320487b7d127fc72c247cefa8.png

Here is my balancing page for SS Scanner with top priority.

balancers_1.thumb.png.913b1eced5eed98601eb229a5545937b.png

And the next two are my All-In-One plug for balancers showing everything.

balancers_2.thumb.png.d9887383d245654033dc0a2de9a004ba.png

balancers_3.thumb.png.d1b42bb47032bf92719d134bd8f6b78d.png