If you disable duplication, will DP un-duplicate the pool?
Posted 19 April 2017 - 01:26 AM
A couple drives failed in quick succession, haven't been able to replace them. I think I need to disable duplication until I get some new drives to fix the pool.
Will DP un-duplicate everything if I turn duplication off? That would give me drive space I need until I get some new drives.
- Antoineki likes this
Posted 19 April 2017 - 04:01 AM Best Answer
When you change the settings, StableBit DrivePool will run a duplication pass, and unduplicate data, as necessary. This basically means that it will delete the unneeded copies.
Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012
Lead Moderator for We Got Served
Moderator for Home Server Show
Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users