Jump to content
Covecube Inc.

Transient

Members
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    Transient reacted to Christopher (Drashna) in Disk showing RAW even though it is okay   
    Thanks! 
     
    I've flagged the issue for Alex (the Developer), so he can look into it.
    https://stablebit.com/Admin/IssueAnalysis/27663
  2. Like
    Transient got a reaction from Antoineki in Can't destroy drive on OneDrive for Business   
    Hello,
     
    I have a CloudDrive on OneDrive for Business that I can't fully destroy. I chose the Destroy menu option, entered the word "destroy" and waited for it to complete.
     
    Afterwards I received an error, but the drive was gone and seemed okay until I noticed there are still a ton of files in OneDrive. Also, if I go to create a new CloudDrive, it shows up there in red as "Destroyed Drive".
     
    I then tried to destroy it again from the new drive screen, several times actually, but it always just ends with an error and the files remain.
     
    Now I believe I could just go into OneDrive and delete it directly from there, but before I do that, I thought I'd ask if there's any value to you in diagnosing why this is failing (for a bug report).
     
    BTW, I should probably mention I have two CloudDrives on OneDrive for Business and I'm just trying to destroy one of them. I'm not sure if it's related, but I do get nervous when there's no identifier shown for the "Destroyed Drive" that appears on the new drive screen. 
     
    Thanks.
     
    Edit: Added a capture of the error message as it appears:
    http://imgur.com/a/WxRPc
  3. Like
    Transient reacted to Christopher (Drashna) in This drive was created with a pre-elease version of Stablebit CloudDrive   
    Sorry, I missed this question. 
     
    The best way to mgirate the data.... create a new drive, add it to the pool, remove the other drive from the pool (ideally, use the "Disk usage Limiter" balancer and uncheck both options for it, so that it balances the data off of this drive). 
     
    Once it's completed, destroy the old drive, and remove it from the pool.  That way, everything is handled invisibly to whatever is accessing the data. 
     
     
     
    And again, there isn't a problem with using the Pre-release drives. For the most part, you should be fine. 
×
×
  • Create New...