Pooling/Duplication Question (Plex Scenario)

buddyboy101

Question

Hello!  Noob here, but I have reviewed the DrivePool FAQ and Manual. 

I have an 8TB hard drive that is quickly filling up with videos for Plex streaming on my local home network.  I have 2 10TB drives on the way, all of which will be shucked and placed into a Probox (JBOD).  I plan to consolidate the drives into a pool using DrivePool but have never used the software before.  Someone online recommended that I use Google Drive (via CloudDrive) as a location to duplicate the files, that way the files are safe in case the physical drives were to fail.  

To accomplish this, I believe I need to create a tiered pool - one subpool that contains the 3 physical drives, and one subpool that is the CloudDrive.  I would then set duplication for the master pool, so that the physical drive's files are replicated to the DrivePool.  Please let me know if I'm on the right track or if there are any other settings I should be aware of.

My second question: I've read that you should not upload more than 750GB of files per day to Google Drive, or else you will get a 24 hour ban from the service.  Is there any way I can ensure the initial (and subsequent) duplications to CloudDrive are spread spread out in 750GB increments per day?  Or can I select only certain folders to duplicate and then add more over time (thus ensuring the amount of data transferred to Google Drive)?  My concern about this method is that I believe folder duplication would result in local duplication, not duplication to the cloud.  So can I  configure the destination of duplicated files using folder duplication?