Jump to content
Covecube Inc.
  • 0
Jammyb

does it always have to re-upload the entire drive?

Question

Is there a setting I've enabled that means it will re-upload the entire contents of my cloud drive at reboot?

 

I've had a couple of crashes which froze the machine. 

 

its purely an archive drive and full [1GB free] so i don't edit/change it at all.

 

please advise as its tedious uploading the 50GB all the time.

 

thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I'm not sure what you're referring to. It doesn't reupload the drive on an unclean shutdown. It *does* reindex the chunks on the provider if it detects some sort of a problem with the local database. It also uploads everything that was in the cache when the unclean shutdown occurred. Is your cache the size of the entire drive?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I’ve downloaded the beta. The issue now is that my cloud account (50GB) is full whilst my drive wants to upload 150MB to finish its upload of 48GB. 

 

Am am I going to have to destroy and start again so that the two are in sync? There is a rogue 2GB somewhere. :/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...