Jump to content

  • Log in with Twitter Log in with Windows Live Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo

OneDrive for Business Provider Issues

Alert

  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 19 June 2015 - 05:05 AM

It looks like the authentication for OneDrive for Business is having issues at the moment.

 

We are looking into the issue, and hope to fix it in the near future.

 

Sorry, but we don't have an ETA on this, as the issue depends on what exactly Microsoft changed on their end.


  • Ginoliggime, KiaraEvirm and Antoineki like this

Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#2 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 24 June 2015 - 09:19 PM

For anyone wishing to use OneDrive for Business, we've fixed the authentication issues.

Please download the following builds, if you're using this provider:

32-bit: http://dl.covecube.c...96_x86_BETA.exe

64-bit: http://dl.covecube.c...96_x64_BETA.exe


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#3 dragon2611

dragon2611

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 June 2015 - 09:52 AM

I think there are some possible stablity issues with onedrive, I was seeing I/O errors and lots of retries when I tried using it.

This is the Business version, not tried with the consumer version (I Have both).

Connection is capable of about 200/200 (It's actually a 1Gbit/s uplink but the router i have there at the moment runs out of cpu before that, also I'm not sure what the contention levels are, was seeing peaks of about 40Mbit/s to onedrive)



#4 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 28 June 2015 - 07:54 PM

Well, this may be normal.  Specifically, OneDrive for Business uses SharePoint as the backend for the system.  And if you have experience with SharePoint ....... 

 

 

And IIRC, there are a list of optimization/tweaks that can be done on the backend for the provider that helps with performance and issues.  And I believe that Alex has been meaning to write a post about this. 


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#5 Andy C

Andy C

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 06:44 PM

Are there any specific instructions for logging in to Onedrive for Business? Or maybe still issues with authentication? 

 

Name is just a label for the drive or username for Onedrive required?

 

Key, have that and pasted in.

 

Onedrive button selected.

 

Tenant is the full path or just the tenant bit?

 

I have tried all sorts of combinations and always get security error. I am using the version posted in this thread.

 

Thanks



#6 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 02 July 2015 - 08:33 PM

The name should just be a label for this provider.

 

Make sure you're typing in the the access key and tenant information properly.

 

ALso, try clearing the cache on the browser you're using. 


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#7 Andy C

Andy C

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 July 2015 - 05:50 PM

Thanks, clearing the cache is what did the trick it seems.



#8 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 03 July 2015 - 10:53 PM

I'm glad to hear it!


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#9 pmow

pmow

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 07 October 2015 - 03:59 PM

I'm still having auth issues on latest beta.  We're on o365 for business and I get an error AADSTS90093: Calling principal cannot consent due to lack of permissions.

 

I looked up the error yesterday, and believed it was because of my account permissions (I did clear cache from browser).  But Netdrive is able to mount just fine.



#10 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 08 October 2015 - 07:00 PM

Could you grab the logs from the system? 

http://wiki.covecube..._Log_Collection

Just steps #7-10. 

 

Either link the thread in the upload box, or open a ticket at the http://stablebit.com/Contactlink, and upload it there.


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#11 pmow

pmow

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 15 October 2015 - 03:33 AM

Uploaded.  The error happens in the browser specifically, when trying to use oauth2.  It is coming from Microsoft.  A more friendly message says "We received a bad request."  Hope that helps!



#12 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 15 October 2015 - 08:47 PM

Alex (the developer) is currently rewriting the entire authorization system right now.  This should hopefully fix any of the issues you are seeing with the process. 

 

If you want, I can link you a beta build that includes the new UI and authorization code. 


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#13 pmow

pmow

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 October 2015 - 04:02 PM

Alex (the developer) is currently rewriting the entire authorization system right now.  This should hopefully fix any of the issues you are seeing with the process. 

 

If you want, I can link you a beta build that includes the new UI and authorization code. 

That would be lovely.



#14 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 16 October 2015 - 07:30 PM

That would be lovely.

You can find all builds here:

http://dl.covecube.c.../beta/download/

 

However, these should be relatively stable:

http://dl.covecube.c...95_x64_BETA.exe

http://dl.covecube.c...95_x86_BETA.exe


  • pmow likes this

Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#15 pmow

pmow

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 17 October 2015 - 04:29 PM

Thanks!

 

I did install and see the new UI, but the link is the same.  The Microsoft website still returns the same error.

 

If it helps at all, Netdrive2 authenticates fine.  It does so in a smaller window, without launching a browser.  I didn't see any specific info to give you that could be done differently, I just log in and Approve app access.



#16 WBadminUser

WBadminUser

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 20 October 2015 - 07:07 PM

I also get Calling principal cannot consent due to lack of permissions. on Microsoft one drive for business. Using the .399 build.



#17 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 20 October 2015 - 09:39 PM

I also get Calling principal cannot consent due to lack of permissions. on Microsoft one drive for business. Using the .399 build.

Could you grab the error reports from the system, as well as the "Logs" folder?

 

http://wiki.covecube...e_Error_Reports


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.


#18 WBadminUser

WBadminUser

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 21 October 2015 - 01:19 PM

Could you grab the error reports from the system, as well as the "Logs" folder?

 

http://wiki.covecube...e_Error_Reports

I cleaned up the folder error report folder as i have done a lot of testing. Trying to log into One Drive for business again this does not produce an error report, in addition i do not see anything being added to the log file.



#19 letho

letho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 14 November 2016 - 02:08 PM

Are there any plans to add increased chunk sizes with Onedrive for Business? I can choose max 1 MB. (v .763)

Attached Thumbnails

  • pic.png


#20 Christopher (Drashna)

Christopher (Drashna)

    Customer and Technical Support

  • Administrators
  • 8,203 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA, USA

Posted 21 November 2016 - 08:20 PM

Are there any plans to add increased chunk sizes with Onedrive for Business? I can choose max 1 MB. (v .763)

 

Not currently, but I've added a request for this: 

https://stablebit.co...eAnalysis/27240


Christopher Courtney

aka "Drashna"

Microsoft MVP for Windows Home Server 2009-2012

Lead Moderator for We Got Served

Moderator for Home Server Show

 

This is my server

 

Lots of "Other" data on your pool? Read about what it is here.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users